Streets closed for the festivals

Until July 12, many surrounding streets will be closed.  More info/see map


Yannick Nézet-Séguin & l'Orchestre Métropolitain et Serhiy Salov

Maison symphonique March 2, 2018

Nothing is more moving than to hear artists play music that thrills them. Serhiy Salov, the pianist and the OM’s soloist in residence, performs Medtner’s Piano Concerto No. 1. A friend of Rachmaninoff and a Russian musical critic, Medtner devoted his life and art to classical musical in its most traditional form. Yannick Nézet-Séguin then conducts Tchaikovsky’s fourth symphony, nicknamed “Fate.” The imposing first movement sets the tone for this work of extraordinary emotional depth.


  • Producer / Presenter : Orchestre Métropolitain
  • Venue : Maison symphonique
  • Conductor : Yannick Nézet-Séguin
  • Piano : Serhiy Salov
  • Duration (subject to change without notice) : 1h38 including a 20-min intermission

Share your opinion

Go to top