Board of Directors and its committees

The Board of Directors and its committees oversee the activities of the Société de la Place des Arts de Montréal in accordance with its constitutive law and regulations.

The Board of Directors

The Board consists of eleven (11) members appointed by the government with previous consultation with Ville de Montréal and with socio-economic and cultural bodies active throughout Québec or at a regional level. The Chair of the Board is an ex-officio member of all committees.

In order to assist the government in appointing the best candidates, the Place des Arts has set out a profile of the expertise and experience required for its directors (in French only):

The main role of the Board of Directors is to advise and support management in complex operational and strategic matters, in addition to day-to-day affairs.

The committees of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is supported by four (4) committees who oversee the management and administration of the Société and assist its management team:

  • the Governance, Ethics, and Social Responsibility Committee;
  • the Audit and Risk Management Policies Committee;
  • the Human Resources Committee;
  • the Capital Assets and Business Affairs Committee.


Go to top