Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Since May 14, masks are no longer required in our performance halls and public spaces. Wearing a mask is optional and the choice remains at the discretion of the individual. See details


Mediterranean Journey

Maison symphonique August 12, 2017

This event has ended

See upcoming Classical events

The famous Zorba’s Dance by composer Mikis Theodorakis is an unfailing crowd pleaser and is guaranteed to whisk you away to Greece! Continue on your European Mediterranean journey as you listen to the exquisite overture of the opera La forza del destino, set in Spain and Italy, followed by a gem of the repertoire for guitar and orchestra by the Spanish composer Joaquín Rodrigo. The change of scenery you’ve been dreaming about!

Verdi, La forza del destino: Overture
Joaquín Rodrigo, Concerto de Aranjuez, for guitar and orchestra
Bizet, L’Arlésienne, Suite no. 2: Minuet
Theodorakis, Zorba’s Dance


Go to top