Kavakos and Bringuier: An Exceptional Duo!

Maison symphonique March 14 and 15, 2020

Violinist Leonidas Kavakos, a towering international figure recognized for his virtuosity and individuality, returns to the OSM in Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto no. 1 conducted by the young Lionel Bringuier. One of the most gifted conductors of his generation, Bringuier is back with the OSM after his public acclaim in 2018.

Esa-Pekka Salonen, Helix
Shostakovich, Violin Concerto no. 1 in A minor, op. 77
Ravel, Valses nobles et sentimentales
Florent Schmitt, La tragédie de Salomé (The Tragedy of Salome), op. 50


Rates and schedule

Go to top