Dvořák’s Symphony “From the New World”

Maison symphonique February 9, 2020

This event has ended

See upcoming Classical events

For the first time, the OSM welcomes to the podium the brilliant Xian Zhang. She will conduct the superb Symphony “From the New World” by Dvořák, this composer’s first great North American work. Young Canadian violinist Timothy Chooi, winner of the 2018 Joseph Joachim International Competition in Hanover, performs Korngold’s Violin Concerto, a Postromantic work of breathtaking melodic richness.

Dorothy Chang, Northern Star
Erich Wolfgang Korngold, Violin Concerto in D major, op. 35
Dvořák, Symphony no. 9 in E minor, op. 95, “From the New World”


Go to top