Streets closed for the festivals

On September 21 and 22, many streets around Place des Arts will be closed. More info / see plan


Bach’s Majestic Cello Suite no. 1

Piano Nobile August 10, 2019

This event has ended

See upcoming Classical events

Andrei Ioniţă’s masterful technique and deep sensitivity have garnered no shortage of praise for this winner of the prestigious Tchaikovsky Competition in 2015. He will play Bach’s Suite No. 1 and Kodály’s Sonata, op. 8 for unaccompanied cello; a landmark piece during which the cello imitates various instruments.

J. S. Bach, Cello Suite no. 1 in G major, BWV 1007

Andrei Ioniță, cello


Go to top