Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Masks are no longer required in our performance halls and public spaces. Wearing a mask is optional and the choice remains at the discretion of the individual. See details


Symphonic Heights

Maison symphonique March 3, 2023

The confidence of youth emanates from the first notes of the captivating Ballade for Orchestra written by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, an African-British composer who made a name for himself in 19th-century London. David Jalbert’s brilliant piano playing elevates Prokofiev’s demanding score to the sublime. On the podium, Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts the orchestra for Sibelius’s fifth symphony, a unique piece with sweeping imagery and extraordinary drama.

Samuel COLERIDGE-TAYLOR, Ballade for Orchestra
PROKOFIEV, Piano Concerto No. 3
SIBELIUS, Symphony No. 5


Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain
Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

35% when purchasing 7 concerts and more

25% when purchasing 4-5-6 concerts

15% on the concert Holiday Melodies (Special concert)

Re-subscription to the 2022-2023 season: until May 27, 2022 (by phone at 514 598-0870, ext. 1)
Subscription for new subscribers and individual tickets: June 1, 2022

Rates and schedule

Go to top