Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Masks are no longer required in our performance halls and public spaces. Wearing a mask is optional and the choice remains at the discretion of the individual. See details


Symphonic Explorations

Maison symphonique June 11, 2023

At the height of the 20th century’s Great Depression, African-American composer Florence Price transcribed the daily struggles men and women faced through the evocative power of the orchestra. A veritable sound smith, Montréal-based Keiko Devaux works with acoustic and electroacoustic sound to create original compositions. Angel Blue, one of the most in-demand sopranos in the world, lends her stunning voice to Barber’s work.

Keiko DEVAUX, Premiere
BARBER Knoxville: Summer of 1915, Antony and Cleopatra, “Death of Cleopatra”
Florence PRICE, Symphony No. 3


Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain
Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

35% when purchasing 7 concerts and more

25% when purchasing 4-5-6 concerts

15% on the concert Holiday Melodies (Special concert)

Re-subscription to the 2022-2023 season: until May 27, 2022 (by phone at 514 598-0870, ext. 1)
Subscription for new subscribers and individual tickets: June 1, 2022

Rates and schedule

Go to top