Soulful Greats

Maison symphonique March 26, 2025

Yannick Nézet-Séguin interprets Schubert’s Symphony No. 9, “The Great,” an imposing yet deeply personal work.

Christian Blackshaw, a contemporary Mozart master, delivers a crystal clear rendition of the composer’s work. With Piano Concerto No. 24, our artist-in-residence highlights Mozart’s ability to convey the depth of human emotion through music.

In Overture No. 3 by Emilie Mayer, also known as the “female Beethoven,” Yannick Nézet-Séguin and the OM continue exploring an unjustly neglected repertoire—that of female composers.

Emilie MAYER, Overture No. 3
Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART, Piano Concerto No. 24
Franz SCHUBERT, Symphony No. 9 “The Great”


Season 2024/2025
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

Rates and schedule

Go to top