Shostakovich and Mozart Envisioned by Rafael Payare

Maison symphonique October 13, 2022

Icelandic pianist Víkingur Ólafsson will perform Mozart’s exquisitely sophisticated Concerto no. 24. Elegance is also epitomized in Ravel’s ballet suite Ma mère l’Oye (Mother Goose Suite), a series of portraits that are as charming as they are magical. In the second half, a change of atmosphere blusters in with Shostakovich’s tempestuous Tenth Symphony, haunted by the ghost of Stalin. 

Ravel, Ma mère l’Oye, Suite (16 min.)
Mozart, Piano Concerto no. 24 in C minor, K. 491 (31 min.)
Shostakovich, Symphony no. 10 in E minor, op. 93 (57 min.)


Rates and schedule

Go to top