Rafael Payare and Mahler’s “Titan” Symphony

Maison symphonique September 21 and 23, 2023

This event has ended

These events may also be of interest to you

The OSM welcomes pianist Alexander Malofeev, who will perform Prokofiev’s Third Piano Concerto, an astonishingly vigorous work which will allow this young artist to shine. The OSM continues its Mahler cycle with a performance of this composer’s highly original First Symphony, imbued with many inventive orchestral effects. Composer Lera Auerbach expresses her fascination for mythology in Icarus, a work to stimulate the imagination.

Lera AUERBACH, Icarus (12 min.)
PROKOFIEV, Piano Concerto no. 3 in C major, op. 26 (27 min.)
MAHLER,Symphony no. 1 in D major, “Titan” (53 min.)


Go to top