Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Masks are no longer required in our performance halls and public spaces. Wearing a mask is optional and the choice remains at the discretion of the individual. See details


Pahud’s French Melodies

Maison symphonique October 16, 2022

At a time when women weren’t typically considered composer material, Louise Farrenc and Cécile Chaminade triumphed against all odds. Farrenc’s Symphony recalls Brahms or Mendelssohn with a French touch, while Chaminade’s Concertino and Poulenc’s Sonata highlight the versatile flute playing of soloist in residence Emmanuel Pahud, one of the greatest virtuosos playing today. A young Debussy pays homage to the great French composers of his time.

DEBUSSY, Petite suite (orch. Büsser)
Cécile CHAMINADE, Flute Concertino
POULENC, Flute Sonata (Orch. Berkeley)
Louise FARRENC, Symphony No. 1


Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain
Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

35% when purchasing 7 concerts and more

25% when purchasing 4-5-6 concerts

15% on the concert Holiday Melodies (Special concert)

Re-subscription to the 2022-2023 season: until May 27, 2022 (by phone at 514 598-0870, ext. 1)
Subscription for new subscribers and individual tickets: June 1, 2022

Rates and schedule

Go to top