The OSM Welcomes the Orchestre de Paris

Maison symphonique March 19, 2024

Led by its eminently skilled conductor Klaus Mäkelä, the Orchestre de Paris will present three works that heralded major changes in the musical aesthetics of the 20th century. Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto no. 2, a work of futuristic language, will be performed by young prodigy Yunchan Lim. Debussy’s melodically inventive and richly enchanted Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun will be paired with the orchestral magnificence and rhythmic daring of Stravinsky’s Firebird.

DEBUSSY, Prelude to the Afternoon
PROKOFIEV, Piano Concerto no. 2 in G minor, op. 16
STRAVINSKY, The Firebird (45 min)


Rates and schedule

Go to top