BLACK FRIDAY

Up to 50% off across a full selection of shows! Shop now

Dance

The Nutcracker

Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier From December 9 To 30, 2022

It’s a time for revels! Year after year in Montreal, Les Grands Ballets revives an exquisite tradition that families have enjoyed together since 1964. A sumptuous holiday-season indulgence created by choreographer Fernand Nault, The Nutcracker is a riot of colours, magic and beauty. Tchaikovsky’s score, performed by Les Grands Ballets Orchestra, will as always provide the ballet’s enchanting accompaniment.

In the footsteps of the charming Clara, pamper yourself with a getaway to the Land of Snow and the Kingdom of Sweets. Shimmering sets and costumes, comical turns and exquisite pas de deux are all in store. The Nutcracker is a moment of eternity where dreams miraculously come true and where magic becomes real. A fabulous adventure to warm the hearts of the young and the not-so-young!

Details

  • Producer / Presenter : Les Grands Ballets
  • Venue : Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier
  • Choreography : Fernand Nault after Marius Petipa and Lev Ivanov | Music : Pyotr Ilyich Tchaïkovski, with Les Grands Ballets Orchestra
  • Duration : 2 hours with intermission
  • Photo : Sasha Onyshchenko | Dancer : Célestin Boutin

Rates and schedule

  • December 2022
    Friday, December 9, 2022
    7:30PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Saturday, December 10, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Saturday, December 10, 2022
    7:30PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Sunday, December 11, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Thursday, December 15, 2022
    7:30PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Saturday, December 17, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Saturday, December 17, 2022
    7:30PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Sunday, December 18, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Wednesday, December 21, 2022
    7:30PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Thursday, December 22, 2022
    7:30PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Friday, December 23, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Monday, December 26, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Tuesday, December 27, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Wednesday, December 28, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Thursday, December 29, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Thursday, December 29, 2022
    7:30PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
    Friday, December 30, 2022
    2:00PM
    from $89.00 to $159.00
Go to top