Nagano and Kantorow: From Sibelius to Tchaikovsky

Maison symphonique From February 22 To 26, 2023

To mark his OSM debut, young French pianist Alexandre Kantorow, gold medalist of the 2019 Tchaikovsky Competition, will perform the Russian composer’s Second Concerto under the baton of OSM Conductor Emeritus Kent Nagano. But to begin, Maestro Nagano creates an aura of Nordic lights in the Maison symphonique, with performances of Arvo Pärt’s Swansong as well as Sibelius’ Seventh Symphony, a masterpiece considered as the Finnish composer’s own “farewell symphony.”

Pärt, Swansong (7 min.)
Sibelius, Symphony no. 7 in C major, op. 105 (21 min.)
Tchaikovsky, Piano Concerto no. 2 in G major, op. 44 (39 min.)


Rates and schedule

  • February 2023
    Wednesday, February 22, 2023
    Saturday, February 25, 2023
    Sunday, February 26, 2023
Go to top