Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Masks are no longer required in our performance halls and public spaces. Wearing a mask is optional and the choice remains at the discretion of the individual. See details


Milot, Tétreault, Gougeon

Maison symphonique February 17, 2023

With the fascinating marriage of Valérie Milot’s harp and Stéphane Tétreault’s cello, the orchestra delivers the debut performance of Denis Gougeon’s masterful composition. Composed in a state of anguish, Shostakovich’s fifth symphony is a stunning piece that triumphed despite attempts at repression from the Soviet Union. The concert starts off with the elegant Petite suite from the French impressionist composer Germaine Tailleferre, a deliberately subtle composition featuring Les Six’s

Germaine TAILLEFERRE, Petite suite
Denis GOUGEON, Double Concerto for Cello and Harp (premiere)
SHOSTAKOVICH, Symphony No. 5


Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain
Season 2022/23
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

35% when purchasing 7 concerts and more

25% when purchasing 4-5-6 concerts

15% on the concert Holiday Melodies (Special concert)

Re-subscription to the 2022-2023 season: until May 27, 2022 (by phone at 514 598-0870, ext. 1)
Subscription for new subscribers and individual tickets: June 1, 2022

Rates and schedule

Go to top