Latin Fiesta

Maison symphonique May 16, 2025

Enchanting rhythms, plenty of brass and percussion, suave melodies …  ¡Muy caliente! Things are heating up with this program conducted by Joana Carneiro.

Gershwin’s Cuban Overture and melodies from Bernstein’s West Side Story showcase Latin America’s electrifying influence on symphonic music. The fiesta will continue in Havana’s colourful streets with Amadeo Roldán’s Tres pequeños poemas and the Latin Concerto written by our wonderful guest soloist, pianist and composer Gabriela Montero.

George GERSHWIN, Cuban Overture
Leonard BERNSTEIN, West Side Story, Symphonic Dances
Amadeo ROLDÁN, Tres pequeños poemas
Gabriela MONTERO, Piano Concerto No. 1, “Latin”


Season 2024/2025
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

Rates and schedule

Go to top