Kronos Quartet

Maison symphonique March 16, 2019

For more than 40 years, San Francisco’s Kronos Quartet – David Harrington (violin), John Sherba (violin), Hank Dutt (viola), and Sunny Yang (cello) – has combined a spirit of fearless exploration with a commitment to continually reimagine the string quartet experience. In the process, Kronos has become one of the world’s most celebrated and influential ensembles, performing thousands of concerts, releasing more than 60 recordings, collaborating with an eclectic mix of composers and performers, and commissioning over 950 works and arrangements for string quartet. They have won over 40 awards, including a Grammy Award and the prestigious Polar Music and Avery Fisher Prizes.


The entire program has not been determined yet. We are looking forward to an open, eclectic and multicultural event. Expect to hear arrangements and classics from their well-known repertoire, plus new discoveries and works by local composers and artists such as Nicole Lizée and Tanya Tagaq.

Currently confirmed works:
Nicole Lizée - Another Living Soul
John Oswald - Spectre
Philip Glass - Quartet Satz
Tanya Tagaq - Sivunittinni 
Charles Mingus - Children's Hour of Dream


Rates and schedule







Share your opinion

Go to top