Jean-Philippe Sylvestre - Liszt, Ravel, Beethoven

Maison symphonique October 22, 2022

Following his success at the Berlin Philharmonie, the pianist Jean-Philippe Sylvestre is back in Quebec for a thrilling recital at Maison symphonique! With “dazzling technique” and “real imagination”, Sylvestre has already left his mark around the world. He is described by conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin as a “poet of the piano”.

The program features a number of audience favorites, including Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No.2, Ravel's Miroirs and Pavane pour une infante défunte, and of course, André Mathieu's iconic Concerto de Québec.

Franz Liszt, Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2
Maurice Ravel, Miroirs
Pavane pour une infante défunte

Ludwig van Beethoven, Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor, Op. 27 No. 2 Moonlight
Johann Sebastian Bach, Prelude and Fugue No. 4 in C sharp minor (BWV 873)
André Mathieu, Concerto de Québec (version for solo piano)
Mily Balakirev, Islamey, Op. 18


Rates and schedule

Go to top