Four Musicians from Ensemble Obiora

Salle Claude-Léveillée August 13, 2022

This event has ended

See upcoming Classical events

Four musicians from the Ensemble Obiora, whose mission is to promote musicians from different cultural backgrounds in order to increase their representation on the classical music scene, will give an all-American concert. Gershwin’s delicate and richly hued Lullaby will be followed by a performance of a work by Florence Price, the first black American composer to be played by a major American orchestra. This quartet will then perform Barber’s op. 11, from which the composer’s famous Adagio for Strings originates.

Gershwin, Lullaby (8 min)
Florence Price, String Quartet in G major (16 min)
Barber, String Quartet, op. 11 (18 min)


Mask is no longer mandatory. The choice to wear it remains at the discretion of each person.
Go to top