Fiery Flight

Maison symphonique February 9, 2025

After his successful debut with the OM, Austrian Christoph Koncz is back to conduct Stravinsky’s The Firebird. The orchestra will carry this fiery energy into a brilliant performance of Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra. Each stand comes alive with treats for the eyes and ears!

Unearth, Release is dedicated to an instrument that’s rarely at centre stage: the viola. Québécoise Marina Thibeault brings the piece to life with all its colours and nuance.

Igor STRAVINSKY, The Firebird (1919 suite)
Julia ADOLPHE, Unearth, Release, Viola Concerto
Béla BARTÓK, Concerto for Orchestra


Season 2024/2025
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

Rates and schedule

Go to top