Fatal Attraction

Maison symphonique March 14, 2025

Carmen is stabbed to death by a jealous lover, Salome causes the beheading of John the Baptist, Delilah tricks Samson, Ophelia descends into madness and drowns … There are countless love stories that end in tragedy, inspiring some of the most beautiful music.

Canadian composer Airat Ichmouratov’s Concerto for Bassoon is the continuation of a series of commissions by the Orchestre Métropolitain highlighting the talent of each first chair. Michel Bettez, who has been the OM’s first bassoon for 40 years, will have the honour of performing this new concerto.

Georges BIZET, Carmen, Suite No. 1
Mel BONIS, Trois Femmes de légende
Richard STRAUSS, Salome, Dance of the Seven Veils
Camille SAINT-SAËNS, Samson et Dalila, Danse Bacchanale
Airat ICHMOURATOV, Concerto for Bassoon
Albert ROUSSEL, Bacchus et Ariane, Suite No. 2


Season 2024/2025
Subscriptions Available with the Orchestre Métropolitain

Rates and schedule

Go to top