Emily D'Angelo and the TSO at the Maison Symphonique

Maison symphonique May 4, 2024

The OSM is thrilled to welcome the TSO and its conductor Gustavo Gimeno in a program showcasing the extraordinary voice of mezzo-soprano Emily D’Angelo. She will perform enargeia, a suite of early and contemporary melodies arranged by Jarkko Riihimäki, as well as the premiere of a new piece by Alison Yun-Fei Jiang. Completing this program is Brahms’ Symphony no. 1, an intensely dramatic work of powerful creative impetus.

Jarkko RIIHIMÄKI, enargeia, Suite based on themes by Hildegard von Bingen, Guðnadóttir, Mazzoli and Kirkland Snider
Alison Yun-Fei JIANG, Creation for Mezzo-soprano and Orchestra – TSO commission (15 min.)
BRAHMS, Symphony no. 1 in C minor, op. 68 (45 min.)


Rates and schedule

Go to top