Charles Richard-Hamelin and Andrew Wan in Duo

Maison symphonique February 27 and 1, 2025

A bracing and invigorating wind runs through this concert bringing together Andrew Wan and Charles Richard-Hamelin in Mendelssohn’s carefree and high-energy Concerto for Violin and Piano. Similarly, Brahms’ Serenade no. 1 weaves its bucolic, luminous magic, conveying the composer’s energy and drive as a young composer, but also foreshadowing his later symphonies.

Felix MENDELSSOHN, The Hebrides, Overture, op. 26 (10 min.)
Felix MENDELSSOHN, Concerto for Violin, Piano and Strings in D minor, MWV O 4 (36 min.)
Johannes BRAHMS, Serenade no. 1 in D major, op. 11 (46 min.)


Rates and schedule

Go to top