Bruch’s Unforgettable Violin Concerto

Maison symphonique January 22 and 23, 2025

Melodic charm, bravura and verve are all elements of Bruch’s magnificent Violin Concerto no. 1, while Dvořák expressed his wonder before Nature with boundless fervour in his Symphony no. 8. Two women composers will also be featured in this concert, with a meditative piece by Florence Price and a spiritual journey through music by Anna Thorvaldsdottir.

Anna THORVALDSDOTTIR, Archora (20 min.)
Max BRUCH, Violin Concerto no. 1 in G minor, op. 26 (24 min.)
Florence PRICE, Adoration, for violin and orchestra (orch. J. Gray, 4 min.)
Antonín DVOŘÁK, Symphony no. 8 in G major, op. 88, B. 163 (34 min.)


Rates and schedule

Go to top